Inaugural Concert Series

Exhilarating, moving and optimistic music from the 1960s to the present, performed by outstanding Tasmanian instrumentalists.

An ensemble as much about sharing the music and building a new audience as it is about the music itself, the group has been established to present exciting, engaging and moving music of quality to an expanding audience in ways that are inviting, enjoyable and relevant, supported by intelligent and inventive marketing and presentation. Opus House’s mission is to present highlights from the emerging canon of new music while supporting Tasmania’s best instrumentalists through engagement and appropriate remuneration. The ensemble comprises a core of nine musicians, utilising augmenting players as programs require.

Featuring “Platter of Discontent” by Marc Mellits
Performed by Calvin McClay, Jane Tallon, Douglas Coghill, Karen Smithies and Robin Brawley for Opus House

Film © 2013 | Opus House
Directed by Jared Abdul Rahman
Produced by The Amadis Project
Filmed at Government House, Hobart, Tasmania

Additional resources: Opus House Facebook